Top 5 Batsmen Who Made Most Centuries in IPL

List of Top 5 Batsmen who made most centuries in IPL

Top 5 Batsmen Who Made Most Centuries in IPL
Image Source -
Indian Premier League is very famous sporting even in India and other cricket loving nations. This article contains list of batsmen who have scored most number of centuries in IPL history.

Indian Premier League is heading towards its eleventh season, and as observers and cricket fans, we have seen and treasured numerous centuries in this extravaganza. Clinched alongside each match IPL season, the fans look forward to enormous power hitting from the batsmen and the that's only the tip of the iceberg. If it is packed with colossal of sixes and fours, then its treat for eyes. We tried to list down Top five centurions of IPL history.

1. Chris Gayle
This ascendant figure of cricket might have slacken in recent times, but is still the batsman who is expected to score a vivacious century every time he steps on to the ground. He has been the inclemency that has propelled Royal Challengers Bangalore in most of the IPL season, but we can’t presage the same when he turns out for Kings XI Punjab in IPL 2018. He has played 100 IPL innings in the 101 matches and have struck five fabulous centuries to top the list of IPL century makers. However, his best score is 175 not out which is still insuperable. That was an incredible record-breaking knock in April 2013 which came off just 66 balls. 


Virat Kohli

The Indian captain and commander of Royal Challengers Bangalore remains second in the rundown of century producers having scored one less than Chris Gayle, who will no more play under him. The four centuries Kohli have scored was under diverse conditions and the most noteworthy score is 113. That thump was achieved against Kings XI Punjab on May 18, 2016 with 12 fours and 8 sixes. It demonstrated the RCB captain's control on homeground (Chinnaswamy Stadium) in Bangalore. Kohli has so far batted in 141 innings of the 149 matches he played until this point.

3. David Warner
This australian opener and leader of Sunrisers Hyderabad has been a productive scorer since the new establishment after Deccan Chargers. He scored 3 centuries in 114 innings. His best knock of 126 came against Kolkata Knight Riders at the Rajiv Gandhi Stadium in Hyderabad on April 30 last year. The knock was studded by 10 fours and eight sixes and had come off 59 deliveries. David Warner, who was retained by Sunrisers Hyderabad along with Bhuvneshwar Kumar will look to continue with the same tempo as IPL 2018 begins on April 7.

4. AB Devilliers
One progressive batsman from illustrious Challengers Bangalore played 129 IPL matches. His best century scored against Mumbai Indians at the Wankhede Stadium on May 10, 2015, with the score of 133 with 19 fours and four sixes in 59 balls. He has also scored three centuries so far in IPL history.

5. Brendon Mccullum 
This kiwi cutie has played for a lot of IPL teams. He has scored only two centuries, but the best of 158 not out came in KKR colours during the match against Royal Challengers Bangalore at the latter’s home ground on April 18, 2008. Brendon’s other century came when he represented Chennai Super Kings in 2015. The 158 not out, still stands second to Gayle’s unbeaten 175 in IPL history, and was one of super knocks in early seasons. His knock came off 73 balls and had 10 hits to the fence and 13 maximums. Brendon is gearing up now to don the RCB colours during the coming season.

Let us know how you like this article. Like it and Rate it below.
85 1
0 stars - by 0 user(s)

Related Articles

The article speaks about the chances of Indian team defeating the Sri Lankan team in the finals of the T20 World Cup tournament in Bangladesh on 6th April, 2014..

India will definitely defeat West Indies in the 2nd match of T20 World Cup. The article speaks about India's chances against West Indies in the second match..

Coverage of Somers vs Mahopac Girls Varsity Basketball Game.

Post Your Comment

There are no comments yet.